FINANCIAL SERVICES

OUR MISSION

The Mission of the Financial Services Department is to provide high quality services and resources for the students, staff and community in order to promote the academic achievement of our students. The Financial Services Department is dedicated to 100% compliance in all federal and state regulations of school finance and operations and is responsible for accounting for all of the public dollars available to the District. The District is providing the following financial information in order to be more transparent and to provide our community with an open view of the financial status of the District.

POINTS OF PRIDE

  1. We are 100% compliant with Federal and State laws and regulations. No reported findings in the most recent audit of fiscal year 2014.
  2. Our customers and constituents are satisfied or highly satisfied with the services they receive each year.
  3. We are committed to the Pendergast District and community in providing excellent service.
  4. We are very experienced in our jobs and have a low turnover. Our staff of 16 has a cumulative total of 213 years of service of which 9 have over 13 years in the district.
  5. All for one and one for all! We have a team atmosphere with great support from our leadership.

Your Bond Dollars at Work!

The Pendergast community's commitment to children and on-going support for our schools and staff has been demonstrated through the approval of bonds in 2006 and 2012. The District has been using this Bond funding to repair, maintain and improve our schools and facilities, as well as, to vastly improve and upgrade technology for District communication and student learning.

Your Bond Dollars at Work >>

Pendergast 2016 Maintenance & Operations Override Update Presentation >>

Community Budget Guide 2016-2017 | Budget for Fiscal Year 2017


Understanding the Pendergast Budget Find out more about how the Pendergast Elementary School District spends money by watching this fun and informative video.

View the Video >>

 




Financial Reports

Annual Expenditure Budget Form 2018 2017 2016

The Annual Expenditure Budget Form is prescribed by the Arizona Department of Education and Office of the Auditor General.

Annual Financial Report (AFR) 2016 2015 2014

The Annual Financial Report (AFR) is prescribed by the Arizona Department of Education and Office of the Auditor General. It incorporates all financial information statutorily required for all funds. Revenues and Expenditures for the fiscal year are presented and a comparison to the prior year is included.

Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) 2016 2015 2014

The Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) is presented as required by the Arizona Revised Statues and includes a comprehensive report of the District's finances. The financial statements have been audited as required by Heinfeld, Meech & Co., P.C.

Awards

Association of School Business Officials International's Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting Award 2016 >>

Government Finance Officers Association's Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting Award 2016 >>

Financial Office

Joanne Fimbres, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (623) 772-2220
Email: jfimbres@pesd92.org

Annette Moreno, Director of Budget & Finance
Phone: (623) 772-2217
Email: amoreno@pesd92.org

Donna Talal, Accounting Specialist
Phone: (623) 772-2223
Email:
dtalal@pesd92.org

Annette Caudle, Accounting Specialist
Phone: (623) 772-2227
Email:
acaudle@pesd92.org

Denise Perez, Executive Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (623) 772-2209
Email:
dperez@pesd92.org

Accounts Payable

Krystal Burnham, Accounting Technician
Phone: (623) 772-2222
Email:
kburnham@pesd92.org

Andrea Aponte, Accounting Technician
Phone: (623) 772-2228
Email:
aaponte@pesd92.org

Payroll

Lorraine Smith, Payroll Supervisor
Phone: (623) 772-2225
Email:
lsmith@pesd92.org

Josette Arvallo, Payroll Accountant
Phone: (623) 772-2226
Email:
jarvallo@pesd92.org

Purchasing / Warehouse

Tammy Leeder, Purchasing - Warehouse Coordinator
Phone: (623) 772-2218
Email: tleeder@pesd92.org

Ricardo Valdivia, Courier
Phone: (623) 772-2385
Email: rvaldivia@pesd92.org

Ronnie Rubio, Warehouse / Delivery
Phone: (623) 772-2385
Email: rrubio@pesd92.org