EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

Two students coloring.

Dr. Shelmon Brown, Chief Academic Officer
Email: sbrown@pesd92.org

Laura Valle, Executive Assistant to the Chief Academic Officer
Phone: (623) 772-2291
Email: lavalle@pesd92.org

Students in a circle and smiling.

Amy Christopher, Director of School Improvement and Program Development
Phone: (623) 772-2294
Email: achristopher@pesd92.org

Gwendolyn Parker, Director of Special Education
Phone: (623) 772-2332
Email: gparker@pesd92.org

 

Dr. Gwyneth Marr, Director of Curriculum and Innovation
Phone: (623) 772-2296
Email: gmarr@pesd92.org

Andrew Wallen, Director of Assessment and Program Development
Email: lwallen@pesd92.org
Phone: (623) 772-2295

Dr. Abigail Flister, Professional Development Coordinator
Phone:
(623) 772-2298
Email: aflister@pesd92.org

Distance Learning GuidePESD Distance Learning Guide

The Distance Learning Guide was created by educators in our district in order to help all of our students succeed and do their very best. It includes sections that will provide a step-by-step guide to online learning and everything that you will need to know.

Continue Reading »

Standard Based ReadingWhat You Need to Know About SBG

Standard-Based Grading is a way for the school or teacher to tell you how your child is progressing toward mastery of a new skill or knowledge. Check out this handy infographic for a better understanding about what SBG is and how it benefits your child.

Continue Reading »

CAPIT Parent Night ZOOMCAPIT Parent Night Zoom

CAPIT is a phonics curriculum on a digital platform used by our K-2 students, so it's accessible anywhere and accommodates distance learning. CAPIT enables teachers to instruct the entire class while individualizing the learning for each student.

View »