School Improvement and Program Development

OUR MISSION

Our mission is to provide educational and supplemental resources, services and programs to ensure positive outcomes for all students, including underserved youth, and to develop a continuum of support for children and adults in within the Pendergast community.

POINTS OF PRIDE

  1. Timely and accurate grant reporting and compliance monitoring of federal programs.
  2. The Early Learning Center offers quality childcare to our community for ages 6 weeks to 5 years (pre-Kindergarten).
  3. The Pendergast Family Resource Center provides a high-quality outreach program with a focus on families with children birth to age five.
  4. The Pendergast P.R.I.D.E. Club provides an affordable, quality before and afterschool program for our children.
  5. Our coordinators provide timely and targeted support for site Title I interventionists and teachers of English Language Learners.

RESPONSIBILITIES

The School Improvement and Program Development office includes family resources, services and programs in the following areas: Federal Programs and Grants (including Title programs), English Language Learners (ELL), Families in Transition (Homeless/Foster), Migrant Education, K-3 Literacy and Community Education.

Federal Programs and Grants

Amy Christopher, Director of School Improvement and Program Development
Phone: (623) 772-2294
Email: achristopher@pesd92.org

Rachel Watson, Federal Programs & Grants Specialist
Phone:
 (623) 772-2293 
Email: rwatson@pesd92.org

McKinney-Vento Homeless/Foster Student Services

Isabel Martinez, Community Outreach and Homeless Liaison
Phone:
 (623) 772-2392
Email: imartinez@pesd92.org

English Language Learner Program

Julia Soto, Coordinator for Language Acquisition  
Phone: 
(623) 772-2312
Email: jsoto@pesd92.org

Angelica Martinez, Title III Community Outreach Liaison 
Phone: 
(623) 772-2312
Email: amartinez@pesd92.org

K-3 Literacy/Move on When Reading

Kelsie Pennington, ELA/Social Studies Coordinator
Phone: 
(623) 772-2297
Email: kpennington@pesd92.org

Community Education

Lourdes Rood, Community Center Operations Lead
Phone:
 (623) 772-2345 
Email: lrood@pesd92.org

Claudia Oliveros Sosa, PRIDE Club - Before and After School Program Lead
Phone:
 (623) 772-2323 
Email: coliverossosa@pesd92.org

Vanesa Meder-Delgado, Early Learning Center Coordinator
Phone:
 (623) 772-2372 
Email: vmederdelgado@pesd92.org