• Gwendolyn Parker, Director of Exceptional Student Services
    Phone: 623-772-2332
    Email: gparker@pesd92.org 

    Rae James, Assistant Director of Early Childhood and Exceptional Student Services
    Phone: 623-772-2360
    Email: rjames@pesd92.org 

    Vincent Hsu, Assistive Technology Coordinator
    Phone: 623-772-2336
    Email: vhsu@pesd92.org 

    Allison Loyd, Compliance Coordinator
    Phone: 623-772-2334
    Email: aloyd@pesd92.org 

    Amy Kalcic, Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 623-772-2326
    Email: akalcic@pesd92.org 

    Yanely Espinoza, Medicaid Secretary
    Phone: 623-772-2378
    Email: yespinoza@pesd92.org 

    Jacqulyn Blaise, Office Technician/Records
    Phone: 623-772-2338
    Fax: 623-877-1028
    Email: jblaise@pesd92.org  

    Abrianna Perez, Preschool Scholars Office I
    Phone: 623-772-2341
    Email: abperez@pesd92.org

    Our Mission: The mission of the Pendergast Exceptional Student Services Department is providing access to all educational needs by embracing dignity, equity and opportunities for all.

    Points of Pride:

    • Early Childhood Programming
    • Special Education Coaches
    • Assistive Technology Coordinators
    • Specialized Professional Development for Special Education Teachers
    • Compliant audits from the Arizona Department of Education and Medicaid

    Responsibilities: The Special Education Department is responsible for the identification and placement of all students with disabilities in the least restrictive environment with the provision of specialized instruction.   Student support that is overseen by the Special Education Department are: Section 504, nursing, homebound services, voucher placements, preschool (developmental), assistive technology, school psychology services, related services, Medicaid billing, program implementation and monitoring, the provision of FAPE to all special education students and adherence to IDEA.